越南建筑活动的一些法律规定和实践

blake wheeler zBHU08hdzhY unsplash

建筑工程是一个专业化、特殊性的领域,要求相关各方在法律和实践方面都要有深入的知识和经验。 除了越南法律的规定,在某些情况下,建筑合同还具有其他一些国际特点,通常当当事人选择应用国际咨询工程师联合会 – Federation Internationale des Ingenieurs-Conseils的合同条件模板.(也称为 FIDIC 合同) 。

一般施工流程包括以下基本步骤: (i) 合同谈判和签订; (ii) 合同履行和分期付款; (三)验收完成来交出以投入使用; (四)合同结算; (v) 保修期。

1. 合同谈判和签订流程:

投标或指定承包商后,投资者和承包商将协议并签订施工合同。 同时,投资者将与监理顾问单位签订合同,具体为:对于普通施工合同监理顾问(2014年《建筑法》第120条和第122条)或对FIDIC合同顾问(一般条件第3条)以若投资人不自行进行施工监理的,应当进行监理。 这一阶段,双方需要就一些重要内容达成一致,如: 建设单价; 分期付款的程序及文件; 总成本的价值(以标准(%)或包装形式计算); 合同履行过程中进行一些发生增减的方式。

2. 施工流程及分期付款:

承包商在施工过程中的质量、数量、进度、劳动安全、环境保护等方面,在监理顾问的监理下,按照合同和法律规定进行施工。 对于分期付款的,投资者按照双方确认的实际工程量向承包商支付费用。 确认工程质量的工程验收记录(2014 年《建筑法》第 123 条第 1 款 a 点和第 06/2021/ND-CP 号法令第 21 条)和确认施工量的工作量确认表是投资者根据向承包商付款的两份重要文件。 对于 FIDIC 合同,承包商将在顾问签发临时付款证书 (Interim payment certificates – IPC) 后获得付款(第 14.6 条和第 14.7 条一般条件)。

3. 验收完成来交出以投入使用流程:

这流程标记整个项目在质量和安全方面已经完成,然后承包商将其交给投资者投入使用和经营(2014年《建筑法》第123条和第124条)。 上述对竣工作品的认可,以工程完成验收纪录的形式表达。 然而,与普通的施工合同不同,对于 FIDIC 合同,只有当顾问向承包商签发验收证书时,工程才被视为已完成并允许交给投资者(一般条件第 10 条)。

4. 结算流程:

工程完成后,双方将进行合同的最终结算,投资者有义务向承包商支付最终结算价值(2014年《建筑法》第147条和第37/2015/NĐ-CP号法令第22条) 。 普通结算文件将包括: 建议结算价值工作表; 付款及预付款价值综合表; 处罚价值综合表; 完成价值综合表; 和完成工作量的综合表。 此外,对于FIDIC合同,承包商将在顾问签发最终付款证书(FPC)后获得结算价值付款(第14.7条和第14.13条一般条件)。 还应该留意的是,在此阶段,经常由于双方在以下方面的分歧而产生争议: 所产生项目的单价; 总成本价值和进度惩罚价值。

5. 保修阶段:

工程自从验收完成以交给投资者并投入使用之时起就有保修(2014 年《建筑法》第 125 条和第 06/2021/ND-CP 号法令第 28,29 条)。 保修期由双方在施工合同中协议。 通常情况下,在承包商向投资者提供保修保证书之前,投资者有权保留合同价值的5%,以确保履行保修义务。

作者:党宣达

ALB & Partners 拥有一支在建筑领域知识渊博、经验丰富的人员团队,一直在投标、谈判和起草建筑合同过程中陪伴顾客。 此外,ALB & Partners还定期参与仲裁中心和法院的诉讼,维护建筑活动纠纷中的合法权益。

如需了解更多关于 ALB & Partners 法律服务的信息,请通过电子邮件[email protected]联系我们,或通过电话号码:+84 907 008 722(Steven 先生 – 投资- 越南外国企业部经理)。

Read more:  外国个人和组织在越南拥有住房

    Get fast legal advice from our Business Lawyers

Laws and practice in the field of construction in Vietnam

construction law

Construction is a specialized practice area that requires in-depth knowledge and experience in term of law and practice. Other than the provisions of Vietnamese law, in many cases, construction contracts also possess internationally distinctive characteristics, especially when conditions of contract for construction designed by the Federation Internationale des Ingenieurs-Conseils (known as FIDIC Contract) are chosen to apply to construction contracts by the Parties.

A typical construction process consists of the following fundamental steps: (i) Contract negotiation and signing; (ii) performance and installment payments; (iii) Takeover and handover for use; (iv) Contract finalization; and (v) Warranty period.

1. Contract negotiation and signing:

After bidding process or appointment of a contractor, a construction contract will be negotiated and signed by Investor and Contractor. Concurrently, the Investor will sign a contract with a superintendence consultant, specifically for simple construction (Article 120 and Article 122 of the Law on Construction 2014) or enter into a contract with an Engineer as for FIDIC (Article 3 General Conditions) to oversee construction process in case the Investor can not do it by himself. In this phase, some important points need to be agreed such as: construction unit price; process and installment payment; general costs (calculated by (%) or in a package); how to deal with increases/decreases during the contract performance.

2. Construction process and installment payment:

The construction works will be executed by the Contractor in accordance with the Contract and regulations of the law under the superintendence of the Engineer in term of quality, volume, progress, labor safety and environmental protection during construction. With regard to installment payment, the Contractor is paid based on the actual construction quantities confirmed by the parties. An acceptance testing Minutes on work quality (Point a, Clause 1, Article 123 of the Law on Construction 2014 and Article 21 of Decree 06/2021/ND-CP) and a Confirmation of work quantities are two important documents, on the basis of which the Investor will make payment to the Contractor. As per FIDIC Contracts, the Contractor will be paid after the Engineer issues an Interim Payment Certificates (IPC) (Points 14.6 and 14.7 of General Conditions).

3. Taking-Over Process and handover for use

This process marks the completion of the whole project in terms of quality and safety before the Contractor hands it over to the Investor for use and business operation (Specified at the Article 123 and Article 124 of the Law on Construction 2014). The recognition of completion of works mentioned above is indicated by issuance of a Taking-Over Certificate for handover for use. However, unlike a normal construction contract, as for a FIDIC contract, the work is considered completed and allowed to be handed over to the Investor when the Engineer issues a Taking-Over Certificate to the Constructor (as specified at the Article 10 General Conditions).

4. Finalization process:

After the construction project is completed, the parties will conduct Contract finalization, and the Investor is obliged to pay the Contractor a finalized value (Article 147 of the Law on Construction 2014 and Article 22 of Decree 37/2015/ND-CP). Relevant finalization documents will normally consist of a statement of proposed finalization value; a summary of paid amounts and advance payment; a sum of penalties; a summary of values and works completed. In addition, as for FIDIC Contracts, the finalization amount will be paid to the Contractor after the Final Payment Certificate (FPC) is issued by the Engineer (Articles 14.7 and 14.13 General Conditions). It should also be noted that, during this period, disputes often arise due to inconsistencies between the parties in relation to unit price of additional works; general costs and behind-schedule penalties.

5. Warranty period:

Construction works are under warranty upon acceptance for completion and taking-over for use (Article 125 of the Law on Construction 2014 and Article 28, Article 29 of Decree No. 06/2021/ND-CP). The warranty period is decided on a basis of agreements between parties under the Contract. Normally, the Investor is entitled to withhold 5% of the contract value to guarantee warranty obligation before the Contractor provides a warranty certificate to the Investor.

Author: Mr. Dang Xuan Dat

With a team of in-depth knowledge and experienced lawyers in the construction field, ALB & Partners has been assisting clients in bidding process, negotiation and preparation of construction contracts. In addition, our unique strength also lies in protection of legitimate rights and interests of our clients in the settlement of disputes in construction activities at relevant Arbitration Centers and Courts.

To find out more about our law firm’s services, please contact us via email: info@alb-partners.com or phone: +84 907 008 722 (Mr. Steven Long – Manager of Corporate & Investment Department).

    Get fast legal advice from our Business Lawyers